Christmas List

Last week, I wrote a letter to Santa after my resident told me about the Elf on the Shelf. I simply explained to Santa that this year, I am feeling high maintenance. I have been through some things and I have had some struggles that are outside of the realm of my sheltered life. As such, I think I have earned the right to have a good Christmas. I know this is not probable. There are other things that I need and the people in my life are not ballin’ (at least not like this).

1. Kate Spade Tabitha Flat- $225
Are they not the most gorgeous little flats that you’ve ever seen? In a neutral color, they could go with just about everything. These flats are low and comfortable.
2. Kate Spade Tabby Flat- $225
Scratch that previous question. These are actually the most precious flats ever. They don’t go with everything like the black flats but the turquoise could be the pop of color that is necessary for any outfit. Particularly, any outfit that I own. Hint hint.
3. Nook Tablet- $249

I could really use one of these. Not only do I read frequently but I could use the amenities that come with it. I hate to fly and have to lug my laptop. This has all the convenience of an Ipod touch with a much larger screen. Plus, they are pretty affordable.

4. Kinky Curly Curling Custard- $29.99
(Say that three times fast)
As always, I love my hair and what the heck is Christmas without something else I can be addicted to for my hair? I have wanted this for a while but there were other products I needed to buy in the mean time. If I don’t get this for Christmas, I will probably purchase it myself.
5. Tanzania Study Abroad/ Mission Trip-$4,500

This I know I will end up paying for myself but a girl can dream can’t she?

6. Peace. (Not on earth, just in my family)- Priceless
 
My family works my nerves but they are my family. In the last two years, we have had a lot of turmoil so much so that the idea of going home make me spontaneously burst into tears. I don’t enjoy going home but I feel obligated to because there is nothing worst than the kid who goes off to college and won’t come home. LOL. But God is telling me to go home and because there are some things that really need to be brought to a conclusion so I can continue my life, it has to happen. So I am praying that God will give me peace because I can’t live in this limbo anymore.
Leave a Reply

