100 Reasons I Love My Fiance

So today I google “I love my fiance” just because I love my fiance lol and one of the first post that showed up was from a girl and she prattled off 100 reason why she loves her fiance. I was so touched by their relationship that I decided to do the same. Here goes hopefully I can list just 100 things.

1. The way he loved his mother and his sister.
2. He can talk to anyone and they will love him
3. He respects women and I never feel like he would harm me.
4. I feel safe with my fiance because I know he would never let others harm me.
5. He roots for my football teams (except the Steelers).
6. He has cute little feet so I can share his socks.
7. He is super encouraging.
8. He is a camera ham.
9. Smells like sunshine, umbrellas and expensive cologne.
10. Washing my laundry with no complaints.
11. He is open to listening to the type of music that I like and being more diverse
12. Every now and then I catch him doing a cute little butt dance.
13. Marcus is a great dancer and its pretty cute.
14. Takes the time to buy me gifts that I actually like.
15. Cares about what he looks like and how he represents himself and us in public.
16. He is religious but not a hypocrit and shares a lot of my beliefs on God.
17. Encourages me not to work out which sounds bad, yes I know, but he likes me the way I am which rocks
18. He is a snuggler.
19. He smiles at me while he is falling asleep like a little baby.
20. Some times when we are at the mall, we baby watch together. i.e. coo at the same babies
21. Lets me complain without complaining about my complaining.
22. We hate the same attributes in people.
23. If I have an opposing views on something, most times, he hears me out before making a call.
24. He lets me control the remote. Nuff said.
25. Marcus watched the movie Tangled alone and harassed me into seeing it because he just knew I would love it.
26. He secretly is as big of a Harry Potter buff as I am.
27. Watching sports is not obligatory in our household.
28. His hero is his father and I darn near cried when I found that out. How stinking cute is that. It’s really rare that you find an African American male who is able to look up to their father.
29. He is interested in traveling.
30. He made me dinner tonight! And the mashed tatoes were homemade and delicious!!!!
31. He never calls me by my name just my position. “Bay”
32. Knows I dont particularly enjoy derivatives of my name & ensures that he refers to me as Victoria to others.
33. He puts up with my family even though they are sometimes @$$holes to about him.
34. Marcus lent me his family when I needed one most.
35 When I asked to do something insane and often asinine, he agrees to let me instead of shooting it down.
36.He thinks about how it would make me look before he tells people information about our relationship.
37. He CRACKS ME UP! Marcus is funny as crap when it’s just the two of us.
38. He gives off a ridiculous amount of body heat in the winter like a bear.
39. He texts me to let me know where he is so that I won’t worry.
40. He is the grandmaster of Febreeze! He and his mother drench carpets in it.
41. He does not video game but recently acquired a love for Gears of War that I am tickled by.
42. If I can’t find him I know to look at “Mike’s Apt”.
43. The way he talks in his sleep is hilarious. Nap time is so funny.
44. He secretly reads my blog because sometimes it slips in conversation.
45. He picks me up from my classes because he enjoys seeing me just because
46. He squeals in excitement and makes this noise when he hasn’t seen me in a long time “EEEEEEEYA”
47. He too is a foody something like myself.
48. He considers feeding people loving them just like I do.
49. He is incredibly loving once you let him in it just takes a while.
50.He doesn’t harass me when I shop a long time unless I spend a long time in the hair aisle in a store *sheepish face*
51. Before he walks out a room, he turns the tv to a channel I would like.
52. He feeds my coupon addiction.
53. He bought my engagement ring secretly and even asked my father like I care about his opinion.
54. He is romantic at heart.
55. he gives the best cheer me up kisses.
56. He takes initiative.
57. He always leaves the last piece of food for me 🙂
58. He got this shelf for his apartment just because “you would like this because it’s rustic bay”
59. He had his friends walk me places when he couldn’t freshman year because the world isnt safe lol
60. When there was “a shooting on campus” he took off to find me because he knew I was in a building near the shooter. How romantic.
61. he likes getting new school supplies and it is totally adorable.
62. He puts clorox in the dishwasher because he is paranoid.
63. He let me help pick out his car and even gave me a key to it.
64. He doesn’t scold me when I do something stupid.
65. he is supportive of me being a doctor.
66. He encourages me and gives rational reasons why I can do it instead of feeding me flowery sentiments.
67. Today I didn’t start studying until 4pm and he said, “I dont see anything wrong with it since you know you are most productive at night”. That is so appreciated because I felt awful.
68.Marcus is not ashamed by the fact that he remembers episodes of sex and the city.
69. He too thinks Miranda is an idiot lesbian on that show.
70. He likes the sight of me in his sweat pants.
71 He encouraged me to go natural and doesn’t discourage me when I spent hours trying to figure out how to go about it.
72 He gives no input on our wedding because he knows I have been picking out wedding details forever.
73. He doesn’t try and get to know my friends because he knows I don’t like to share and they are none of his business.
74. He is an amazing teacher. Everything has a real world connection with him.
75. He has significantly toned down the violence factor since we got together.
76. When I purposely do something out of line, he hears me out knowing that I have a good reason.
77. He is interested in hearing about what I dreampt about when I call him at 3am to tell him.
78. He is spontaneous. Yesterday out of the blue we just decided to buy bikes for no particular reason.
79. If I ask for ANYTHING, he gives it. Marcus would find a way to give me the world if I ask for it.
80. He is faithful to me and me alone. I am numero uno in Marcus’ world. Everyone else is just some square.
81. He understands that republican are clowns while still understanding that democrats are clowns.
82. Marcus doesn’t live behind rose colored glasses. The world is real to him.
83. He took me home with him before we were even dating because I wanted to shower without shoes on.
84. He gets good grades for me. Because I find them important not because he wants to.
85. The way cute old ladies gravitate towards him. He went to a nursing home with MY class and he helped this hold lady defeat my kids in Sorry! I have never wanted to laugh and cry at the same time.
86. He is going to be an amazing doctor one day because he cares about actual people and not just the money.
87. He is packed with a RIDICULOUS amount of random facts.
88. He like my cooking.
89. He use to sleep on his little sisters floor just to keep her company.
90. He teaches a class of 5th grade crumb snatchers with me and he is excited about it.
91. He enjoys rainy days because it gives him a chance to snuggle me.
92. He sent me flowers just because when I went home a year ago and they were my favorites.
93. He pursued me even when I said I didn’t want him lol.
94. The way he is considerate. He was going to send me flowers in class but didn’t do it because he knew I am easily embarassed.
95. He just rolls his eyes when I’m wounding myself into an anxiety attack because he knows I have nothing to worry about.
96. He checks food for stuff I’m allergic to 🙂
97. He lets me be me waaaay more often then he should lol.
98. He doesn’t kiss me in public or match his clothes to mine because he knows I get embarassed easily again.
99. He bought me a bag of purple stuff (little teddy bears, sticks of gum, chapstick etc) freshman year just because I’m obsessed with it.
100. HE LOVES ME AND WANTS TO SPEND HIS LIFE WITH ME!!!!

Leave a Reply

